Intersango back online

Intersango has come back online just in the last hour or so. Phew, my bitcoins were still there.

But I am very jittery about storing bitcoins with a 3rd party so have withdrawn them from Intersango for now.

Its quite hard to know how many bitcoins to leave in an exchange for trading purposes. Ideally I’d have a decent sized amount held there that I could buy and sell at short notice when the market conditions look right. But since the theft of my bitcoins from bitcoinica I’m not hugely trustful of 3rd parties. Especially in the case of Intersango who were affiliated with Bitcoinica.

Once bitten twice shy

Leave a Reply

