Signing out

This is my last post on my afbitcoins blog. Its been a fun rollercoaster ride since my blog began but I think its just about ran its course and I so I now leave the arena.

It can be difficult at times posting your trading opinions in a public website. However in the last year I think I have made mostly good calls, I correctly identified the bottom of the last bubble correction and end of the bear trend. I picked the top in the last litecoin bubble. I picked the right time to accumulate more bitcoin when price wallowed between $200 and $300.

There have been mistakes too over the course of this blog. The two most painful ones for me to recall being investing in Cloak and getting back into bull mode too early when bitcoin was still due another year of decline. However I learned good lessons to take with me from these expriences.

Overall it has been profitable for me and I hope for readers of this blog too.

Big thanks to all those that stopped by to read my blog and share comments and help make this blog what it was.

17 thoughts on “Signing out

  1. I’ve been a reader for a couple of years but I’ve never replied to any of your blogs. I’m very saddened to hear that you won’t be continuing with it. I always looked forward to the penning of your next article. They generate introspection and deeper thinking, oftentimes in more than just the markets. I imagine I speak for many others who have never replied either when I say that your blog will be deeply missed.

    Best to you in your future pursuits.

    -Nathan

  2. thanks for your great posts! Maybe you know of some other blog that is similar to yours? I will definately miss your input πŸ™‚

  3. I’m sad to see you leaving.
    You did great analisys. Thank you so much.
    Will you publish your ideas in a more “private” website ?

    Is the bitcoin address on “about” page still available ?

  4. Thanks for the kind comments πŸ™‚ Maybe after a suitable break at some point I’ll feel inspired to sign back in and continue the blog, not promising anything. Meanwhile I will probably be around in the forums or on TradingView from time to time. As I leave bitcoin still looks bullish and following bullish trend on my pitchfork, maybe we’ll see new all time highs in 2016?

    Happy new year.

  5. Hey AF, so sad to read that post!
    Have you been under pressure, receiving some threats somehow? πŸ™‚
    I join the previous comments, your input was valuable and gave some perspective on what was going on. It was great to read your thoughts and discuss a few ideas every now and then.
    I hope you won’t resist the temptation to comment on your blog some bullish events coming in the next months πŸ™‚
    I’ll be there to read and comment! πŸ™‚
    Take care!
    JP

      1. Hey AF! In your recent Gold and Silver Trumped blog comments, there was some discussion about promising “alt-coins” but there was no option to reply. I wasn’t sure if that was a default format or if you’d rather not have that type of discussion posted. Does the possibility exist to write you directly? If not email, I’m on reddit, slack and occasionally stackexchange. I’m a big advocate of privacy and respect, so I understand either way.

        Best,
        -Nathan

Leave a Reply

